Home Sewing Is Easy or Cheesy sewing machine cover..

I had this project in my mind for a while now.  Firstly, my hardworking sewing machine needed a cover, and secondly, I wanted to use this funky Alexander Henry “Home sewing is easy” fabric that I saw on ebay and couldn’t resist buying it..

My project was inspired  shamelessly copied from this.

You see, I thought that using “Home sewing is easy” fabric for a sewing machine cover would be only naturally.. After exploring the internet I found that my idea wasn’t original: Earthtones Girl made this sewing machine cozy using above-mentioned fabric..  And I loved it.. And  made my own:

sewing machine cover

The sturdy fabric was bought from Fabricland shop in Reading, it was very cheap, and I don’t even know what it’s intended for, it looks like thick interfacing..

sewing machine cover

I hand stitched the front applique, it doesn’t look as good as I wanted, but my Janome doesn’t mind :)

sewing machine cover

And thank you PatternReview for announcing Inspired by Pinterest Home Decor contest, otherwise this project would’ve been still in my head rather then on my sewing desk!

sewing machine cover

Thanks for looking and have a nice day!

13 thoughts on “Home Sewing Is Easy or Cheesy sewing machine cover..

  1. Wow that is awesome!! I LOVE that fabric. I keep seeing beautiful home made sewing machine covers recently and am starting to feel guilty for not having made any! I am definitely going to have to whip one up after seeing this! Thanks for the inspiration! P.S. love your ‘shamelessly copied’ comment- I think all of us are guilty of that from time to time! Xx

Leave a Reply

