Downton Abbey Knit Along: I’m in!

I’m taking part in my first ever Knit Along! I never did any knit/ sew/ anything else along, but when I saw this Downton Abbey Knit Along announcement, I thought that’s the time!  I love the idea, I like the fact that the rules give you a lot of freedom: you can knit or crochet, you can use any pattern and yarn as long as the project looks “downton abbey-esque” enough..

I am in a need of a hat (with all this  snow and cold that we suddenly got here) right now, so I chose this (free!) cloche  pattern from Ravelry:  Art Deco Regina hat  .

The yarn is chosen, the needles are ready, and the  pattern is printed out.. Let’s start!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Oh, somebody else is interested too :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for looking and have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Downton Abbey Knit Along: I’m in!

Leave a Reply

