Something old, something new..

I made a full length evening dress from Burda magazine 12/2008 two years ago..

burda 12_2008_108

The dress has been worn only once since then.. I found it recently and decided to wear it again but in a shorter, cocktail length version. That is the first time I’m refashioning my own sewn garment..

Before:

DSC_1198

2011

DSC_1193

And after:

DSC_1269

2013

This dress was my first attempt of sewing evening wear. The pattern is quite good, I didn’t have problems with the fit and despite a sophisticated look, it’s quite easy to sew. (apart from the lace bit as it’s just a bit tricky material)

I like this dress and think it deserves being worn more than once.. I wore it again last week to The Nutcracker at London Coliseum.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you like my new Alice in Wonderland tights, by the way?

DSC_1276

I love them! :)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Thanks for looking and have a very happy New Year! :)

8 thoughts on “Something old, something new..

  1. Your dress is beautiful at both lengths but you should be able to get more wear from the cocktail version, so good decision on your part there. The lace is an interesting touch.

Leave a Reply

